Management team


The management of the Faculty of Social Sciences consists of the dean, an associate dean and the faculty director. The dean is the manager of the faculty and is responsible for the organisation. The associate dean represents the dean in matters regarding education. The faculty director is the manager of the faculty administration.

Dean, Professor Vibeke Koushede
Phone: (+45) 35 32 05 11
E-mail: dekan @

Associate Dean for Education Sara Hagemann
Phone: (+45) 35 32 46 46
E-mail: prodekan-uddannelse @

Acting Faculty Director Rune Heiberg Hansen
Phone: (+45) 35 32 51 71
E-mail: rune.heiberg @

Read more about the management here.

Department of Anthropology

Head of Department Ayo Wahlberg
Head of Studies in Anthropology and the master's degree in i Anthropology of Health: Kasper Tang Vangkilde
Head of PhD Programme Tine Gammeltoft

Department of Economics

Head of Department Henrik Hansen
Deputy Head of Department Anders Rahbek
Head of Studies in Economics Thomas Markussen
Head of PhD Programme Mette Gørtz

Department of Political Science

Acting Head of Department Nina Græger
Deputy Head of Department Asmus Leth Olsen
Head of Studies in Political Science and Social Science Lars Tønder
Head of Studies in Security Risk Management Anders Esmark
Head of PhD Programme Anders Wivel

Department of Psychology

Acting Head of Department Thomas Morton
Deputy Head of Department and Head of Studies Signe Allerup Vangkilde
Head of Studies in Cognitive Data Science Thor Grünbaum
Head of PhD Programme Séamus Power

Department of Sociology

Head of Department Benedikte Brincker
Head of Studies Jakob Johan Demant
Head of PhD Programme Bente Halkier

Global Development

Head of Studies, Global Development John Rand

Social Data Science

Head of Studies, Social Data Science Kristoffer Langkjær Albris